What is bubonic play?

Bubonic plague is one of 3 types of plague caused by bacterium Yersinia pestis. 1 to 7 days after exposure, flu-like symptoms develop. It is mainly spread by infected fleas from small animals; but may also result from exposure to the body fluids from a dead plague-infected animal.