How many pirates of the caribbean are there?

There are 5 Pirates Movies. PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: THE CURSE OF THE BLACK PEARL (2003) PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MAN'S CHEST (2006) PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: AT WORLD'S END (2007) PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: ON STRANGER TIDES (2011) PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES (2017)