What happened on the eleventh of july?

On July 11, 1804, Vice President Aaron Burr mortally wounded former Treasury Secretary Alexander Hamilton during a pistol duel in Weehawken, New Jersey. (Hamilton died the next day.) In 1859, Big Ben, the great bell inside the famous London clock tower, chimed for the first time