What's the mascot for cal state long beach?

Elbee the Shark is the Cal State Mascot. In August 2020, CSULB unveiled its new shark mascot, Elbee, following a 2019 student-led process that selected the shark as Beach's new mascot. The introduction of Elbee comes after the 2018 retirement of the university's former mascot, Prospector Pete.