Do you need to refrigerate marsala cooking wine?

An unopened bottle of Marsala wine will last indefinitely if it is tightly sealed and stored in a cool, darkroom. It is not necessary to keep it in the refrigerator. ... It is unnecessary to refrigerate opened bottles of Marsala wine: a shelf or cupboard in a dark room will do