What's smarter cats or dogs?

There is not definitive research yet to accurately say "dogs are smarter than cats", but dogs have about 530 million cortical neurons compared to 250 million for cats. That is an average, however. Dog's brain size varies with breed, same as a Tiger has a larger brain than a housecat.