Is the liver part of the digestive system?

The liver, pancreas, and gallbladder are the solid organs of the digestive system. The hollow organs that make up the GI tract are the mouth, esophagus, stomach, small intestine, large intestine, and anus.

---

The liver is considered an accessory organ in the digestive system.