What is the first nuclear test?

The first nuclear explosion test occurred in the New Mexico desert in July of nineteen forty-five. The nearest town was Alamogordo New Mexico. The test was called "Trinity" and was successful. Less than a month later the nuclear bomb was used as a weapon of war.