What kind of water do beta fish need?

Tap water can be used as long as you condition it properly. Betta fish will thrive in a water with a “neutral” pH of around 7.0.

---

For Betta fish, fresh, non chlorinated water, with a temperature remaining between 67 to 79 degrees. If using tap water, either allow it to stand for 36 hours, to let the chlorine dissipate, or, add a commercially available tap-to-tank water conditioner.