How deep can scuba divers go?

Recreational divers are limited to 130 feet, or 40 meters. Technical divers are limited to 60 meters, or 200 feet.

---

Recreational limit is 130 feet. Deeper depths are possible through decompression diving, which requires stops on return to the surface. The world record depth on Open Circuit Scuba is 1090 feet.