How tall do you have to be to get out of a booster seat?

The booster seat is used so the shoulder belt crosses the collar bone of the body and doesn't cross the neck. Once your child is tall enough for the shoulder seat belt to fit properly, the booster is no longer required. Typically when they have reached 4 feet 9 inches in height.