How do you get rid of a paper cut?

How to treat paper cuts Wash your hands. Wash your hands as soon as you get a paper cut. ... Apply antibiotic ointment. An antibiotic ointment will decrease the risk of infection and scarring. ... Put on a bandage. Typically, small paper cuts can be left uncovered. ... Wear gloves.