How did brian o'conner die?

In the movie Fast and Furious 7, Brian and Dom were driving side by side and came to a road division where Brian took the left road and Dom took the right road, concluding Brian's character in the saga. In real life, actor Paul Walker died in a car crash on November 30th, 2013.