What is the slytherine?

In the Harry Potter books and movies, Slytherin is one of the four houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and was founded by Salazar Slytherin. Slytherins are known for being cunning and ambitious, although it is also known to have produced many Dark witches and wizards.