Why do we put round pizza in a square box and eat it in triangles?

Because a square box can be formed from a single sheet of cardboard. Also, it's useful for pizza boxes to start as nothing more than flat sheets of cardboard so that they can be stored easily. The square nature of the boxes also makes them easier to store, since they are more stable than round boxes