What's a shrew?

A shrew is a small mammal that looks kind of like a mouse but isn't technically a rodent. They forage for seeds, insects, nuts, and worms.

---

Shrews are small mole-like mammals classified in the order Eulipotyphla. The word "shrew" can also mean a bad-tempered or aggressively assertive person.