When did sabrina carpenter start singing?

Born Sabrina Annlyne Carpenter in Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania on May 11, 1999, Carpenter became interested in performing at a young age. By age ten, she was going to auditions with her parents and won her first part playing a guest role on the hit NBC drama Law & Order: SVU.