What are some examples of plasma?

Like a gas, plasma has no defined shape or volume. However, the particles in plasma are ionized (carry an electric charge) and very widely separated from each other. Examples of plasma include, lightning, neon sign, Earth’s ionosphere, Sun’s corona, static electricity, rocket exhaust.