How big is a city?

According to the Census Bureau, a city must be at least 4 square miles in area, have a minimum population density of 1,000 people per square mile, and an assessed property valuation of $2,500 per capita. The minimum population requirement for exisisting cities is 5,000, for new cities it is 25,000.