Who is undertale sans?

Sans appears as a short skeleton with a dimpled smile, large eye sockets, and perfectly aligned teeth. He wears an unzipped blue hoodie, a white t-shirt-sweater, black shorts with white stripes, and a pair of sneakers-slippers. He has white pupils that disappear when he is serious or angered.