What's the difference between a nightmare and a nice terror?

Nightmares are very bad dreams that happen while a person is asleep and end upon waking. Night terrors are characterized by physical behaviors that can include walking, screaming or thrashing. While you may remember a nightmare, persons experiencing night terrors do not remember what happened.