What is a lycon?

In Greek mythology, Lycon means wolf. Lycon can also refer to Lycon, the "bold" a satyr leader who joined the army of Dionysus in his campaign against India. There was also a Lycon who was a son of King Hippocoon of Sparta in Greek mythology and Lycon a prosecutor in Socrates' trial.