How many minutes are in the u. s. constitution?

33 amendments to the United States Constitution have been proposed by the United States Congress and sent to the states for ratification since the Constitution was put into operation on March 4, 1789. Twenty-seven, having been ratified by the requisite number of states, are part of the Constitution.