Why did the hindenburg blow up?

The Hindenburg burst into flames due to a broken wire or sticking gas valve that leaked hydrogen into the ventilation shafts, and when ground crew members ran to take the landing ropes they effectively "earthed" the airship. The fire appeared on the tail of the airship, igniting the leaking hydrogen