What's the average adult pulse rate?

The average pulse rate for an adult is 60 to 80 beats per minute

---

The average heart rate for adults is between 150-200 beats per minute. Generally, a lower heart rate at rest implies more efficient heart function and better cardiovascular fitness. For example, a well-trained athlete might have a normal resting heart rate closer to 40 beats per minute.