Who is masa amine?

Mahsa Amini was a 22-year-old Iranian woman who was arrested by the police for not wearing her headscarf according to government standards. She died under suspicious circumstances while in police custody. Her September 22, 2022 death sparked worldwide protests against Iranian treatment of woman.