What is a mullet haircut?

The mullet is a hairstyle, in which the hair is cut short at the front and sides, but left long at the back.

---

A mullet haircut consist of a typical short haircut in the front with a long strand (or strands) of hair coming from the bottom nape of ones head. Some say business in the front and party in the back

---

A haircut where the front is cut short but left long in the back. An old saying is business in the front and party in the rear.