What is the longest n. f. l. game?

The longest game in NFL history that was actually played without interruption was in 1971 in a game that lasted 82 minutes and 40 seconds. That game, hosted by the Kansas City Chiefs was a playoff game between the Chiefs and Dolphins. A game Miami won in the 2nd overtime period.