Does bread have dairy in it?

Not all types of bread contain milk ingredients but there is a large variety that does. A classic bread recipe may include an ingredient list such as flour, salt, sugar, yeast, and water. However, some manufacturers also include dairy ingredients such as butter, whey powder or skim milk powders.