Can you freeze fresh rhubarb?

Yes, you can. Lay fresh rhubarb pieces flat in a single layer on a parchment lined baking sheet. Freeze them until they are firm to the touch, about 2-3 hours. When the rhubarb has frozen solid, remove it from the baking sheet and place into an airtight container or freezer bags.