What do you feed a baby gecko?

A baby gecko, or young gecko, will need to be fed five to six times a week. Your gecko should have a diet that is high in protein, consisting of crickets, mealworms, waxworms, silkworms, and roaches. The insects should be no longer than the width of your gecko's head to ensure he can stomach them.