Are bees endangered animals?

The American Fish and Wildlife Service has recognized the severe decline in some threatened wild bee populations. ... In addition, the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) lists 16 species of bees as vulnerable, 18 as endangered and 9 as critically endangered globally.