What is the easiest language in the world?

According to Babbel.com the top 3 easiest languages for English speakers to learn are : 1. Norwegian. 2. Swedish. and 3. Spanish. Hardest are 1. Mandarin . 2. Arabic. , and 3. Polish.

---

That depends on one's native language. Speakers of a Latin-based language like Spanish will list Italian and Portuguese as their easy languages. Germans may list English as their easy language. English, however, is the most taught second language, so the methods to teach English are more advanced.