What's the definition of congenital?

Congenital means present from birth, and is generally used to refer to a disease or other defect

---

In medical terms, “congenital” means present from birth. So a congenital defect is one that a person was born with. In more casual language, it can mean a long-standing trait that is a part of the nature of a person. So a congenital liar is some who has lied regularly for a very long time.