How do you cook arctic char?

To poach, bring water to boil, turn burner off and cool for 2 minutes. Add char and bring to boil. Reduce heat to low and simmer 12 - 15 minutes. To pan sear, heat olive oil to sizzling and add rinsed char in single layer with skin side down. Cook 3 minutes, turn and cook 2 more minutes.