Who is an joan of arc?

Joan of Arc, nicknamed The Maid of Orléans, was born in 1412 in Domrémy, Bar, France. A national heroine of France, at age 18 she led the French army to victory over the English at Orléans. Captured a year later, Joan was burned at the stake as a heretic by the English & their French collaborators.