What are the nutrients in grains?

The nutrients provided by grains include carbohydrates or starch for energy, protein, fiber and many vitamins and minerals including the B vitamins folate, thiamin, riboflavin, niacin, iron, vitamin E, zinc, magnesium and phosphorus.