How to clean a skunked dog?

A commercial skunk shampoo or odor remover such as Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover can be used. Or, A DIY skunk shampoo can be made using 1 quart of 3% hydrogen peroxide, 1/4 cup baking soda, & 1 tsp liquid dish soap. Shampoo thoroughly and rinse. It may require several applications.