Does hairspray expire?

As a rule, hairspray doesn't "spoil" in the sense that it doesn't go rancid or become harmful. If your hairspray normally has a pleasant scent and begins to smell bad or simply smell stale, then you may want to consider replacing it.

---

As a rule, hairspray doesn't "spoil" in the sense that it doesn't go rancid or become harmful. ... If your hairspray normally has a pleasant scent and begins to smell bad or simply smell stale, then you may want to consider replacing it.