Was adam walsh's murder ever solved?

Adam Walsh was a 6-year-old boy who was murdered in Florida in 1981. Convicted serial killer Ottis Toole confessed but was never convicted due to loss of evidence. Toole died in prison in 1996. Police announced in 2008 that the case was closed and they were satisfied that Toole was the killer.

---

YES. The suspect, Ottis Toole, had twice confessed to killing the child, but later recanted. Toole's niece told the boy's father, John Walsh, her uncle confessed on his deathbed in prison that he killed Adam. Authorities have concluded Toole was indeed the child's murderer.