What is escentric?

"Eccentric" is a term used to mean "not consistent with the population." A planet with an eccentric orbit travels an elliptical path or is diagonal to the other planets orbiting the star. An eccentric person likes clothing or activities not common in society. Eccentric data exceeds the model.