What is the largest wolf species?

The largest wolf in the world is Canis Lupus Occidentalis, also known as the Mackenzie Valley Wolf. It typically stands about 32–34 inches at the shoulder and weighs between 110 and 175 pounds. Reports have reported wolves as large as 235 pounds