How often do you water a desert rose?

The desert rose only needs watering when the soil feels dry. Stick your finger an inch or 2 into soil, if potted look at bottom for moisture. If dry then water, if wet wait a few days & recheck. In the winter it only needs water every 3-4 weeks, this lets it be dormant & blooms better in the spring.