What is a cardinal bird represent?

Cardinals represent wisdom, passion, good luck, boldness, love, devotion, wealth, power, virtue, and responsibility. Some say cardinals are messengers between the spiritual world and the Earth, while others say the birds serve as physical portals. The list continues with great variety.