What does city of flight mean?

From highsnobiety.com: Dropping as part of Nike’s annual NBA All Star Weekend pack, the Air Jordan 1 "City of Flight" celebrates the All-Star game in Los Angeles 33 years ago when Michael Jordan made his first All-Star Game appearance in 1985.