What a hot dog is?

A hot dog is a small cooked sausage of pork or beef. It is also known as a frankfurter or wiener. It is usually eaten as a sandwich in a split bun. The term "hot dog" can also be used to describe a person who shows off complex maneuvers in a sport such as skiing.