What does a cicada bug look like?

Cicadas are large insects at least 1” long with 6 legs. Most are black with greenish markings and have a stout body, a broad head, and short antennae. Their large compound eyes are set wide apart. Clear wings with sturdy veins are attached to the thorax. Wings are held roof-like over the abdomen.