What is the state snack of texas?

Tortilla chips and salsa are the state snack of Texas.

---

Chips and Salsa

---

The 78th Legislature of the State of Texas hereby designate tortilla chips and salsa as the official State Snack of Texas.

---

Tortilla chips and salsa is the official State Snack of Texas designated by the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas.

---

The official state snack of Texas is tortilla chips and salsa. This was adopted in 2003 because of the popularity of the food itself and the cultural significance of the ingredients. The 78th state legislature made it official at the request of Mission, Texas second grade students.

---

RESOLVED, That the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas hereby designate tortilla chips and salsa as the official State Snack of Texas.

---

Tortilla chips and salsa were designated the official state snack of Texas in 2003.

---

(Tortilla) Chips and Salsa

---

Salsa & Tortilla Chips

---

In 2003 the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas designated tortilla chips and salsa as the official State Snack of Texas.

---

Tortilla chips and salsa!

---

tortilla chips

---

FRITOS

---

Tortilla chips

---

Tortilla chips and salsa or picante are the state snack of Texas.

---

queso

---

tortilla chips and salsa

---

Tortilla chips and salsa were designated the official state snack of Texas in 2003.

---

As of 2003, Tortilla chips and salsa were designated the official state snack of Texas.

---

Tortillas chips and salsa are the state snacks of Texas, according to a House Concurrent Resolution passed by the 78th Legislature of the State of Texas.

---

Smoked brisket.

---

tortilla chips

---

That would (or should) be Armadillo Jerky

---

Tortilla chips and salsa

---

It is officially tortilla chips and salsa, but us real Texans say BBQ pork rinds and Lonestar Beer.

---

The state snack of Texas is Democrats. But tastes are starting to change. (Please, no political argument; this is a joke.) Less seriously, the official state snack of Texas is tortilla chips and salsa. Official Texas symbols are at www.tsl.texas.govref abouttx symbols.html (can't do direct link).

---

Nachos with queso, salsa and guacamole!

---

Armadillo Eggs-Jalepeno stuffed with cream cheese,etc.

---

Corn chips and spicy salsa

---

Chalupas

---

The state snack of Texas is tortilla chips. To name a few, Texans enjoy eating tortilla chips with salsa, queso, pico de Gallo or guacamole.

---

Chips and salsa!

---

tortilla chips and salsa

---

Tortilla Chips and Salsa

---

Tortialla chips

---

The 78th Legislature of the State of Texas designate tortilla chips and salsa as the official State Snack of Texas in 2003.

---

The Texas snack is Chips and Hot sauce

---

tortilla chips and salsa

---

Tortilla chips and salsa were designated the official state snack of Texas in 2003.

---

Peanuts, throw them shells on the floor

---

Tacos!

---

The state snack of Texas is tacos

---

Salsa and tortilla chips. Per house concurrent resolution 16.

---

BBQ

---

Tortilla chips and salsa

---

Tamales

---

Chips

---

Tortilla chips and salsa

---

Trail Mix! :)

---

The state snack of Texas is chili con queso, commonly referred to as simply, queso.

---

Definitely Nachos with lots of jalapenos!

---

Japaleno poppers

---

Cow Chips