What's the longest anyone's ever been in space?

The longest anyone has stayed in space on a single trip, is 437 days and 18 hours. This was done by Valeri Polyakov, a Russian cosmonaut, in 1994-1995 on the Mir space station. The longest total time in space, during 5 separate missions, was done by Russian cosmonaut Gennady Padalka.