What is stannis fluoride?

Stannous fluoride is one of several forms of fluoride commonly found as an active ingredient in toothpaste for preventing tooth decay. According to the Academy of General Dentistry, stannous fluoride is the only form of fluoride that has anticavity, antimicrobial and anti-hypersensitivity properties